News
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

General
Monday, June 19, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Hokule’a Returns to Hawai’i After Round-the-World Trip »
On Saturday, June 17, the Hawai’ian voyaging canoe, the Hokule’a, returned to Hawai’i after a three-year journey around th...
Thursday, May 11, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
75th Anniversary Battle of the Coral Sea Commemorative Dinner »
On Thursday, May 4, 2017 the American Australian Association in conjunction with the Australian Embassy and Northrop Grumm...
Tuesday, May 9, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Battle of the Coral Sea Veterans Reception »
On Friday, May 5, 2017, guests joined the American Australian Association at the Australian Consulate-General in New York...
Monday, April 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Minister Christopher Pyne delivers keynote address at US-AUS Defence Dialogue in Washington DC »
On Friday, April 7, Australian Defence Industry Minister Christopher Pyne delivered a speech in Washington DC on the stron...
Wednesday, April 5, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Introducing WWII Battle of the Coral Sea Veteran Capt. John Hancock »
Capt. John Hancock. (USS Yorktown CV5)   I was a seventeen year old Seaman from Athens, Georgia who serv...

Corporate
Thursday, October 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Welcome Message from John Berry, President, American Australian Association »
After three amazing years representing the United States in Australia as Ambassador, Curtis and I are delighted to be back...
Tuesday, September 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, July 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
World First USA »
Whether your business imports, exports, pays salaries abroad or makes supplier payments, World First USA can help you...
Wednesday, July 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Let Business Events Sydney help your next event shine »
  Business Events Sydney (BESydney) promotes Sydney and the State of New South Wales (NSW) as business event d...
Thursday, June 18, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Hon Kevin Rudd speaks at AAA Annual Spring Lecture Lunch »
On June 11, 2015, the American Australian Association hosted former Australian Prime Minister, the Hon Kevin Rudd at our A...

Education
Friday, May 19, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Veterans' Scholarship Fund Launch »
AMERICAN AUSTRALIAN ASSOCIATION EDUCATION FUND The American Australian Association launched its Education Fund in 20...
Wednesday, January 25, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Introducing: USA to Australia Fellows »
               ...
Thursday, August 18, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Highlight on Education Fellow Matthew Herington »
  Matthew Herington received the 201 5  University of Queensland Fellowship from the American Au...
Friday, October 16, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
2015 Australia to US Fellows Announced »
Fellowships awarded to top Australian Scholars The American Australian Association's  Education Fun...

Arts
Friday, December 16, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Featured Dame Joan Sutherland Fund Recipient- Persia Blue Toll »
Who are you as an artist? I am an artist who loves theatre. Theatre is real, it is immediate, it is honest. I am an...
Friday, December 11, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
Australian Chamber Orchestra in New York, February 2016 »
  On February 18, 2016, the celebrated Australian Chamber Orchestra presents The Reef , an extraordina...
Monday, November 16, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
Q&A with Kristin McIver - Visual Artist »
Kristin McIver Dame Joan Sutherland Fund recipient, Visual Artist   Kristin McIver...
Thursday, September 17, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
Q&A with Morgan Balfour - Classical Singer »
Morgan Balfour Dame Joan Sutherland Fund recipient, Classical Singer   Morgan Balfour...
Wednesday, July 15, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
Q&A with Gisella Campanelli - Art Conservator »
Gisella Campanelli Dame Joan Sutherland Fund recipient, Art Conservator   Gisella Camp...

Newsletter
Sunday, April 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Update - April 2017 »
T he American Australian Association and Kia Ora New England invite members and friends to attend ANZAC Day 2017...
Wednesday, March 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Update - March 2017 »
   Join us for lunch and a keynote address on 'APEX Australia: Leveraging Influence in Asia...
Thursday, February 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Update - February 2017 »
     May 4th marks the 75th  anniversary of the critical WWII Battle of the Cora...
Thursday, January 26, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Update - January 2017 »
  Join us in celebrating Australia Day with our members and friends in New England....
Tuesday, December 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Update - December 2016 »
    Thank you for your valued support and Happy Holidays &...

AWNY News
Monday, October 24, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWNY News - October 2016 »
Then join us for the Emotional Transition of Moving to NYC event...
Monday, October 24, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWNY News - September 2016 »
+ register for our Brooklyn to Manhattan bike tour...
Monday, October 24, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWNY News - August 2016 »
+ Summer events galore!...
Friday, July 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWNY News - July 2016 »
+ join us on a summer cruise around Manhattan...
Friday, July 8, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWNY News - June 2016 »
+ the pressures of playing tour guide in New York...

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal